Gagan Narang Current Affairs, GK & News

Gagan Narang wins 2019 Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puraskar

On 2019 National Sports Day (NSD), Gagan Narang and Pawan Singh have been honoured with the Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puraskar for their Gagan Narang Sports Promotion Foundation (GNSPF) at the Arjuna Awards ceremony in Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi. The award recognizes their contribution in the growth of their favourite sport and a reward for sacrifices ..


Abhinav Bindra wins ISSF’s highest shooting honour ‘Blue Cross’

India’s Olympic and world champion shooter Abhinav Bindra has been bestowed with the prestigious ISSF’s highest shooting honour ‘Blue Cross’at the General Assembly in Munich for his outstanding services as the chairman of the International Shooting Sport Federation’s Athletes Committee. The Blue Cross is the highest laurel for shooters given by the ISSF. In 2008, ..


Sanjeev Rajput wins Silver in men’s 50-metres Rifle 3 Positions event at 2018 Jakarta Asian Games

On August 21, Indian Shooter Sanjeev Rajput clinched a Silver in the men’s 50-metres Rifle 3 Positions event at the 18th Asian Games in Palembang on August 21, 2018. Rajput, who is already an Arjuna Awardee, has been making India proud since the 2006 Asian Games. His consistency and commitment are admirable.


Gagan Narang and Pooja Ghatkar clinch a Silver medal in Grand Prix of Liberation International competition

In Shooting, Olympian Gagan Narang and Pooja Ghatkar clinched a Silver medal in the 10-meter Air Rifle Mixed Team event in the Grand Prix of Liberation International competition at Pilsen in the Czech Republic on May 6, 2018. Beside this, Shri Nivetha Paramanantham and Amanpreet Singh claimed the Mixed Air Pistol Silver after topping the ..


Gagan Narang clinches silver in men’s 50 metre rifle prone event at Commonwealth Shooting Championships in Brisbane

Olympic bronze-medallist Gagan Narang won a silver medal in the men’s 50m rifle prone event of the Commonwealth Shooting Championships on November 2, 2017. Another Indian, Swapnil Suresh Kusale bagged the bronze in the same event, while Dane Sampson of Australia won the gold. In women’s 25m pistol final, India’s Suraj Singh won the bronze, ..


1 / 212