Chief Minister

Chhattisgarh Rojgar Mission

The Chhattisgarh Government is to launch an employment mission called the Rojgar Mission. The mission aims to create 15 lakh job opportunities in the state in the next five years. Key Features The mission will leverage experts from IITs, IIITs, ..



Himanta Biswa Sarma: 15th Assam CM

Himanta Biswa Sarma is to be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Assam on May 10, 2021. He is to replace Sarbananda Sonowal. Both the candidates are from BJP. Sarbananda recently resigned. Chief Minister of the state The Chief ..


What is Article 164?

The West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee lost in Nandigram. She lost the seat to her former protégé-turned-BJP leader Suvendu Adhikari by a margin of 1956 votes. Protégé is a person supported by a more experienced person. However, she can ..


Tarun Gogoi, Ex-Chief Minister of Assam passed away

On November 23, 2020, Tarun Gogoi, former Chief Minister of Assam passed away due to post covid-19 complications. Mr Gogoi was diagnosed with COVID-19 in August 2020. He was then administered with the plasma therapy. The blood plasma therapy is ..


Nitish Kumar appointed as Chief Minister of Bihar

On November 16, 2020, the President of Janata Dal was appointed as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the fourth consecutive term. The Chief Minister is appointed by the Governor. Is the Chief Minister appointed or Elected? The Chief Ministers ..


Narendra Modi has longest tenure as head of elected government at over 18 years

The Prime Minister Narendra Modi has become the longest-serving non-Congress PM of the country and at the same time, he has also been at the helm of an elected government for a period of 18 years, which is the longest ..