ICC Women's World Twenty20 Current Affairs, GK & News

Smriti Mandhana: ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year 2021

Smriti Manadhana of India has won the ICC Women Cricketer of the year 2021. She is the second woman player to win the award in the world. Ellyse Perry of Australia was the first woman player to win the award. About the award The ICC Women Cricketer of the year is presented as a part ..




Smriti Mandhana featured in world’s first exclusive women’s cricket magazine “CRICZONE”

The first edition of world’s first exclusive women’s cricket magazine ‘Criczone’ has been released in Jaipur, Rajasthan. In it, Indian team cricket vice-captain Smriti Mandhana has featured as the cover story. The purpose of the magazine is to empower young aspiring women cricketers to take the sport as a profession and able to make a ..


Claire Polosak to be the 1st female umpire to officiate in a men’s ODI

Claire Polosak of Australia will become the 1st female umpire to officiate in a men’s one-day international at the ICC World Cricket League Division 2. She stood in the final between tournament hosts Namibia and Oman. The 31-year-old has overseen 15 women’s ODIs and stood in the semi-final of the Women’s World Twenty20 in 2018.


Australia wins 2018 ICC Women’s World Twenty-20 tournament

The Australian women’s national cricket team has lifted the ICC Women’s World Twenty-20 title for the fourth time. In the title clash played at Antigua in West Indies, the Aussies recorded an emphatic 8-wicket win over England. Alyssa Jean Healy of Australia was the leading run-scorer in the competition, with 225 runs, and was named ..


West Indies to host 6th edition of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 2018

The 2018 ICC Women’s World Twenty20 will be hosted by West Indies from 9 to 24 November 2018. The preliminary round matches will be held at the Guyana National Stadium and Daren Sammy Stadium in St Lucia, while Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua and Barbuda will stage the two semi-finals and the final. Hosts ..