Indian Navy

Indo – Russian Bilateral Naval Exercise

December 14, 2016

The 9th edition of Indo – Russian Bilateral Naval Exercise, INDRA NAVY will be conducted in the Bay of Bengal from 14 to 21 December 2016. It is an annual bilateral maritime exercise held between Indian Navy and Russian Navy. The objective of this exercise is to increase interoperability...

Indian Naval Ship (INS) ‘Chennai’ joins Indian Navy

November 21, 2016

Defence Minister has inducted Kolkata-class guided-missile destroyer, INS Chennai into the Indian Navy. After completion of additional sea trials, the ship would be assigned to the Western Fleet and would be based in Mumbai. It is one among the largest destroyers indigenously constructed in India. The ship has a...