Yuva Puraskar Current Affairs, GK & News

Sahitya Akademi announces Bal Sahitya Puraskar & Yuva Puraskar 2019

Sahitya Akademi, India’s National Academy of Letters has selected a list of 22 writers as recipients of Bal Sahitya Puraskar and 23 writers for Yuva Puraskar for 2019. Key Highlights The Executive Board of Sahitya Akademi under the chairmanship of its President, Dr. Chandrashekhar Kambar approved the selection of awardees. Selection Procedure: The awardees were ..




Bal Sahitya Puraskar and Yuva Puraskar

The Sahitya Akademi has announced the Bal Sahitya Puraskar and Yuva Puraskar for the year 2019. Bal Sahitya Puraskar Bal Sahitya Puraskar is awarded to an author of the book which is an outstanding contribution to language and literature or Individual based on the overall contribution to Children Literature. Translated works are not eligible for ..


Manu S Pillai authors book “The Ivory Throne : Chronicles of House of Travancore”

Manu S. Pillai has authored the book ” The Ivory Throne : Chronicles of the House of Travancore” , a critically acclaimed 700-page history of Kerala focused on the last woman Maharajah of Travancore. It won him the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar in 2017. Pillai’s retelling of this sprawling saga focuses on the remarkable life ..