Homi Motivala: Current Affairs, GK & News - 2020-2021

The 2017 National Sports Day (NSD) celebrated on 29 August

Published: August 29, 2017

The National Sports Day (NSD) is celebrated every year on 29th August to mark the birthday of legendary hockey player Dhyan Chand. On this occasion, in 2017, President Ram Nath Kovind has confered Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, Arjuna Award and Dronacharya Award at Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi. The Khel Ratna Award is honoured ..


Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore named as the head of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards Committee

Published: August 20, 2012

The silver medal winner of Athens Olympics 2004, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, has been appointed as head of the 15-member committee that will select the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awardee and Arjun Award winners. Former Captain of Indian Hockey Team, Aslam Sher Khan, will be the head of the 15-member committee that will select the Dronacharya ..