Premier Badminton League

India’s Subhankar Dey knocks out Tommy Sugiarto in India Open Badminton

India’s Subhankar Dey produced a big upset in New Delhi in India Open Badminton by knocking out fourth seed Indonesian Tommy Sugiarto. Unseeded Subhankar, who is ranked 44th in the world, eked out a 14-21, 22-20, 21-11 win over world ..


Saina Nehwal wins women’s singles event at 83rd Senior National Badminton Championships 2019

In badminton, Saina Nehwal won her fourth title at the Yonex-Sunrise 83rd Senior National Badminton Championships 2019 in Guwahati. In the final, she defeated P.V.Sindhu by 21-18, 21-15 in Guwahati. Its her fourth title. Sourabh Verma completed a hat-trick of ..


Bengaluru Raptors wins 5th season of Premier Badminton League (PBL) title

Bengaluru Raptors have won their first-ever Premier Badminton League (PBL) title at Bengaluru on 13th January 2019. In the title clash played, Bengaluru edged out Mumbai Rockets, with a 4-3 win. Star player Kidambi Srikanth, Vu Ji Trang and the ..


India clinches its first-ever gold in badminton mixed-team event at 21st Commonwealth Games (CWG) by defeating Malaysia

India’s mixed badminton team has created history by clinching its first-ever gold after defeating defending champions Malaysia 3-1 in the final event at 21st Commonwealth Games at Gold Cost, Australia on April 9, 2018 . Kidambi Srikanth, Saina Nehwal and ..