Lokpal and Lokayuktas Act Current Affairs, GK & News

Government sets up 8-member search committee for Lokpal

Government has constituted eight-member search committee headed by former Supreme Court judge Justice Ranjana Prakash Desai, to recommend names for posts of Lokpal chairperson and members. The selection process of Lokpal is underway as per guidelines of laid down in Lokpal and Lokayuktas Act, 2013. Members of Lokpal Search Committee are Justice Sakha Ram Singh ..