ICC Women's T20 World Cup Current Affairs, GK & News

Poonam Yadav only Indian to feature in ICC Women’s T20 World Cup team of the tournament

As per the recent announcement of the International Cricket Council, Indian bowler Poonam Yadav is the only Indian player to feature in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup team of the tournament. Poonam Yadav secured ten wickets in the tournament, including four wickets in the opening match of the tournament against the host Australia. Another ..


Australia defeats India at finals of Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

At the final match of the Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Australia, India was defeated by the Australian team by 85 runs. Meg Lanning-led team posted the highest ever total in Women’s T20 cricket and clinched their fifth Twenty20 World Cup title. India had beaten Australia in the earlier group ..


Claire Polosak to be the 1st female umpire to officiate in a men’s ODI

Claire Polosak of Australia will become the 1st female umpire to officiate in a men’s one-day international at the ICC World Cricket League Division 2. She stood in the final between tournament hosts Namibia and Oman. The 31-year-old has overseen 15 women’s ODIs and stood in the semi-final of the Women’s World Twenty20 in 2018.


Harmanpreet Kaur named as captain of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 XI

Harmanpreet Kaur has been named captain of the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 XI, which also featured opener Smriti Mandhana and leg-spinner Poonam Yadav. A selection panel of ICC in Dubai picked up the team on the basis of the players’ performances in the 2018 ICC Women’s World Twenty-20 tournament , which concluded recently with Australia ..


West Indies to host 2018 ICC Women’s World T20 tournament

The 2018 ICC Women’s World T20 championship will be held in the West Indies from November 9 to 24. This is the first standalone ICC women’s event in the shortest format of the game. India will begin their campaign against New Zealand on the opening day. The 10-team tournament, featuring three-time champions Australia and reigning ..


1 / 212