Ashok Lavasa Current Affairs, GK & News

Sushil Chandra appointed as Election Commissioner (EC) of India

Sushil Chandra, an IRS-IT officer of the 1980 batch, has assumed charge as the new Election Commissioner (EC) of India on 15th of February 2019. Prior to joining ECI, he was the Chairman of the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).With his appointment, the Commission now has Sunil Arora as the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) ..


Om Prakash Rawat appointed New Chief Election Commissioner

President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed Election commissioner Om Prakash Rawat (64) as new Chief Election Commissioner. He will succeed Achal Kumar Joti who has retired from post. Moreover, President also appointed former finance secretary Ashok Lavasa as Election commissioner. Both will have tenure of six years in office or till he or she attains ..




Arun Jaitley to chair 17th meeting of Financial Stability and Development Council (FSDC) was held

Arun Jaitley, the Union Finance Minister, has chaired the 17th meeting of the Financial Stability and Development Council (FSDC) in New Delhi on August 22, 2017. The Council discussed the issues and challenges facing the Indian economy and stressed the need to keep constant vigil to manage any external and internal vulnerability. The Council noted ..