Page-4 of Arctic Current Affairs, GK & News

Arctic Council

The Arctic Council was established in 1956 as a high-level intergovernmental forum which addresses issues faced by the Arctic governments and people living in the Arctic region. Currently Arctic Council has 8 Member states and 13 Observer states. 8 Member states: Canada, the Kingdom of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Russia, Sweden and the United States Note: The Arctic Ocean has an area of over ..


Sea ice hits record winter low at both poles: Scientists

According to US and European scientists, the extent of sea ice at both poles has hit new record lows for this time of the year. The disappearing sea ice comes as the Earth marks three consecutive years of record-breaking heat and temperature rise, raising fresh concerns about the accelerating pace of global warming.  Key Findings  ..



4 / 41234