K Sivan to be new Chairman of ISRO

Dr. K Sivan will be the new Secretary of the Department of Space, and Chairman of the Space Commission and the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO). Sivan is popularly known as the “Rocket Man” for his significant contribution in the development of cryogenic engines for India’s space programme. Currently, he is director of the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC). He will succeed A.S. Kiran Kumar, who is going to retire on January 14, 2018. He joined ISRO in 1982 in the then young PSLV project and has been project director of the GSLV rocket.


Latest E-Books