Indira Gandhi Rajbhasha Puraskars 2007-08

On the occasion of Hindi Diwas on September 14, 2009, Indira Gandhi Rajbhasha Puraskars 2007-08 were presented to 33 organisations in ten different categories. Some notes:
  1. Ministry of Railways was awarded the first prize of the Indira Gandhi Official Language Award (Indira Gandhi Rajbhasha Puraskar) scheme for the year 2007-08. Shri S. S. Khurana, Chairman, Railway Board received the award from the Hon’ble President of India Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil.
  2. This award instituted by the Department of Official Language, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India is given every year for encouraging increased use of Hindi in official business.
  3. External Affairs Ministry’s ‘Bharat Sandarsh’ and Air India’s ‘Vimanika’ also bagged Rajbhasha award as best house journals in different categories.
  4. Dr Om Prakash Bharati received Indira Gandhi Rajbhasha Puraskar for original writing in Hindi for his book ‘Bihar ke Paramparik Natai’.

Video from our Channel

Random Articles