Rajnikanth chosen by Andhra Pradesh Govt for 2016 NTR National Film Award

Superstars Kamal Haasan and Rajinikanth have been chosen by the Andhra Pradesh government for the prestigious NTR National Film Award for the years 2014 and 2016 respectively. Ace director K. Raghavendra Rao will receive the same award for 2015. The award was instituted in the memory of Telugu film legend and former Chief Minister Nandamuri Taraka Rama Rao. The award comprises a cash component of Rs 5 lakh and a memento. Beside this, “Baahubali” director S.S. Rajamouli has been chosen for the B.N. Reddy National Film Award for the year 2014 while prominent Telugu film directors, Trivikram Srinivas and Boyapati Srinivas will get the award for 2015 and 2016. Megastar and Rajya Sabha member K. Chiranjeevi and former Union Minister U. Krishnam Raju will be bestowed with the Raghupati Venkaiah Award. The ceremony is expected to take place in January 2018 in Vijayawada, along with the Nandi Awards for best Telugu films.



Latest E-Books