Denmark Open: Kidambi Srikanth wins third Super Series title

India’s ace shuttler Kidambi Srikanth (World No. 8) won US $750,000 Denmark Open title of badminton in the men’s single category. In the final match, he defeated South Korea’s Lee Hyun II by 21-10, 21-5 score. It was Kidambi Srikanth’s third Super Series Premier title in 2017 season after wining Australian Super Series title and Indonesia Super Series Premier title.

Other category winners

Women’s singles: Ratchanok Inthanon (Thailand) won the title by defeating Akane Yamaguchi (Japan) by 14-21 21-15 21-19 score.
Men’s Double: Chinese pair of Liu Cheng and Zhang Nan won the title by defeating Indonesian pair of Marcus Fernaldi Gideon and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo by 21-19, 22-24, 21-19 score.
Women’s doubles: South Korean pair of Lee So-hee and Shin Seung-chan won the title by defeating Japanese pair of Shiho Tanaka and Koharu Yonemoto by 21-13 and 21-16 score.
Mixed doubles: Chinese pair of Zheng Siwei and Chen Qingchen won the title by defeating Hong Kong pair of Tang Chun Man and Tse Ying Suet by 22-24, 21-19 and 21-23 score.

2017 Denmark Super Series Premier

It was ninth Super Series tournament of the 2017 BWF Super Series. The tournament took place at Odense Sports Park in Odense, Denmark from October 17 – 22, 2017 and had a total prize of $750,000.



Latest E-Books


  • Dr.Cajetan Coelho

    Well done Kidambi Srikanth.