Types of majorities in Indian Constitution

There are various types of majorities followed in Indian Parliament to pass specific bills and motions as follows: Simple Majority Simple majority or working majority refers to majority of more than 50% of the members present and voting. Example: Total strength of Lok Sabha: 545 Vacant Seats: 5 Members present: 500 Members present, but decide […]