Page-3 of International Cricket Council Current Affairs, GK & News

Shashank Manohar to become new independent chairman of ICC

Shashank Manohar, the former BCCI President, will serve a second two-year term as the independent chairman of the International Cricket Council after he was elected unopposed by the governing body’s Board. According to the election process, ICC Directors were each allowed to nominate one candidate, who had to be either a present or a past ..


Indra Nooyi appointed as first independent female director of ICC

Indra Nooyi, the PepsiCo Chairman and CEO, has been appointed to the International Cricket Council (ICC) Board as its first independent female director. She will join the Board in June 2018 to align with the term of the ICC Independent Chairman. The Independent Director will be appointed for a two-year term although she may be ..


West Indies cricket teams are not directly qualified for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Recently Sri Lanka has qualified for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 after West Indies lost the first ODI against England at Old Trafford on September 19, 2017. With this, Sri Lanka has become the eighth and last team to qualify directly, joining Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa. Now, West ..


Jagmohan Dalmiya: India’s Kerry Packer

Jagmohan Dalmiya was a name to reckon with in the field of cricket as he was a successful cricket administrator. He served on the prestigious positions of President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India and also Cricket Association of Bengal. Prior to his current position he was the President of International Cricket ..


Anil Kumble named Chairman of ICC Cricket Committee

Former India cricketer and captain Anil Kumble was appointed as the new head of the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) cricket committee. He replaced former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd.  About ICC Cricket Committee it is a 16-member committee which meets twice a year to consult on playing matters and offer suggestions to the ICC on ..


3 / 512345