Amarkant Current Affairs, GK & News

Lal Sukla, Amar Kant selected for 45th and Chandrashekhara Kambara, Sri for the 46th Jnanpith Awards

Eminent Hindi authors Amar Kant and Shrilal Shukla was chosen for India’s highest literary honour Jnanpith Award for 2009, while renowned Kannada litterateur Chandrasekhar Kambar won it for 2010. The selection board – chaired by noted writer and Jnanpith award winner Dr Sitakant Mahapatra – made the selections for the 45th and 46th Jnanpith awards. ..