All India Chess Federation Current Affairs, GK & News

Vantika Agarwal wins National Women Online Chess Title

Delhi youngster Vantika Agarwal has won the National women online chess title. From 11 rounds she scored 9.5 points. Highlights With 9 points Arpita Mukherjee of West Bengal took the second spot. Tamil Nadu’s Sreeja Seshadri with 8.5 points took the third spot in this competition. Maharastra’s Soumya Swaminathan and Tamil Nadu’s R Vaishali of ..




Kishan Gangolli wins the 13th edition of National Chess Championship for blind

Defending champion Kishan Gangolli from Karnataka has won the 13th edition of the National ‘A’ Chess Championship for the blind in Mumbai on February 12, 2018. The championship was organised by All India Chess Federation for the Blind (AICFB). With this feat, Gangolli became the champion for the fifth consecutive time with 10.5 points. Gujarat’s ..