Devendra Fadnavis sworn in as Maharashtra Chief Minister

Devendra Gangadharrao Fadnavis took oath under the administration of Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari for the second term as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on 23rd November 2019.

Ajit Pawar, National Congress Party MLA from Baramati constituency took oath as the Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra.

Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha election held on 21st October 2019, In which Bharatiya Janta Party under the leadership of their Incumbent Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, who won the election from Nagpur South West constituency, emerged as the single largest party in the state by winning 105 out of total 288 seats.

This also marked the end of President rule in the state of Maharashtra which was imposed on 12th November 2019.



Latest E-Books