Indian Polity & Constitution MCQs

Indian Polity & Constitution Objective / Multiple Choice (MCQs) Questions for Preparation of SSC-CGL, UPSC Civil Services, NDA, CDS, Railways and State Level Public Services Examinations of 2020-2021. A chapterwise course of total 2850 MCQs divided into 60 chapters and 16 Mock Tests is available in Android app of GKToday under UPSC Prelims Category. Download Now

61. What is the minimum age required to be a Prime Minister of India?

[A] 21 years
[B] 25 years
[C] 30 years
[D] 35 years

Show Answer

62. When can a Speaker of Lok Sabha be removed before the expiry of his term?

[A] If the Prime Minister decides so
[B] If both the houses of Parliament pass a resolution to this effect
[C] If the President recommends the Prime Minister
[D] If the Lok Sabha passes a resolution to this effect

Show Answer

63. Which Article of the Constitution deals with the definition of money bills?

[A] Article 109
[B] Article 110
[C] Article 112
[D] Article 113

Show Answer

64. Which constitutional amendment affirmed the power of Parliament to amend any part of the constitution including fundamental rights?

[A] 22nd Amendment Act,1969
[B] 23rd Amendment Act, 1969
[C] 24th Amendment Act, 1971
[D] 25th Amendment Act, 1971

Show Answer

65. The 41st Amendment Act, 1976 raised the retirement age of members of State Public Service Commission and Joint Public Service Commission from 60 10?

[A] 62
[B] 65
[C] 67
[D] 70

Show Answer

66. Which amendment made the president bound by the advice of the cabinet?

[A] 40th
[B] 41st
[C] 42nd
[D] 43rd

Show Answer

67. On whose written recommendation the President can declare national emergency according to 42nd Constitutional Amendment?

[A] Prime Minister
[B] Cabinet
[C] Parliament
[D] None of the above

Show Answer

68. Goods and Services Tax (GST) was introduced through which amendment?

[A] 100th
[B] 101st
[C] 102nd
[D] 103rd

Show Answer

69. How many members are there in the Public Accounts Committee?

[A] 20
[B] 22
[C] 24
[D] 25

Show Answer

70. Which committee examine the annual audit reports of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India?

[A] Committee on Public Undertakings
[B] Estimates Committee
[C] House Committee
[D] Public Accounts Committee

Show Answer


Kindly help us to keep GKToday updated and error free. Use this form to report error or outdated information in questions. We shall rectify asap...