Who has won the 2016 Man Booker Prize?
[A]Sam Lipsyte
[B]Amanda Foreman
[C]Paul Beatty
[D]Marlon James

Paul Beatty
Paul Beatty has won the 2016 Man Booker Prize for his racial satire, ‘The Sellout’ at a ceremony in London’s Guildhall. With this, he becomes the first American writer to win the Man Booker Prize. The novel tells the story of a young black man who tries to reinstate slavery and racial segregation in a suburb of Los Angeles. It is a satire on United States constitution, urban life, the civil rights movement, the father-son relationship and the holy grail of racial equality. The Booker Prize is a literary prize awarded each year for the best original novel, written in the English language and published in the UK.