Which of the following countries have won the UNSC non-permanent membership for 2017-18?
[A]Senegal, Ukraine, Uruguay and Japan
[B]Venezuela, Egypt, Spain, Malaysia and New Zealand
[C]Ethiopia, Bolivia, Sweden and Kazakhstan
[D]Thailand, Netherlands and Italy

Ethiopia, Bolivia, Sweden and Kazakhstan
The United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) has elected Ethiopia, Bolivia, Sweden, Kazakhstan and Italy or the Netherlands as the non-permanent members of the United Nations Security Council (UNSC) for the 2017-2018 term. In accordance with the agreement, Italy will take the Security Council seat for 2017 and the Netherlands for 2018. The two-year term of new members will start from January 1, 2017 and will replace Angola, Malaysia, New Zealand, Spain and Venezuela. The Security Council is made up of 15 nations. Five permanent members hold veto power—the U.S., China, Russia, France and the U.K. The 10 non-permanent members two-year terms rotate among various countries, with specific quotas for each region of the world.