IAS General Studies Prelims Question No. 30

Which of the following countries is not a member of Group of Seven or G7?
[A] Russia
[B] Canada
[C] Italy
[D] Japan
[toggles][toggle title=”Answer”]

[A] Russia
Russia has been suspended from Group of Eight or G8 in 2014 after Moscow's annexation of Crimea and its interference in Ukraine. The members now are called Group of Seven or G7 which includes Canada, US, Italy, France, Germany,UK and Japan