DRDO has signed pact with which IITs for Centre for Propulsion Technology (CoPT)?
[A]IIT Bombay and IIT Madras
[B]IIT Indore and IIT Mandi
[C]IIT Delhi and IIT Bhubaneswar
[D]IIT Kharagpur and IIT Madras

IIT Bombay and IIT Madras
The Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) have recently signed an agreement with IIT-Bombay and Madras to establish a bi-nodal Centre of Propulsion Technology (CoPT) at the two institutions. The purpose of the agreement is to achieve synergy between DRDO and IITs for channelizing research efforts towards developing products and aerospace technologies. The CoPT will facilitate and undertake multidisciplinary directed research in the focused areas of futuristic aero engines, hypersonic propulsion for long duration flights, solid propellant combustion modelling and morphing aircraft technologies. It will also undertake advanced collaborative research in the areas of critical defence technologies.