Basel Committee on Banking Supervision” is also known as:
[A]BIS Committee
[B]Bank for International Settlements Committee
[C]Banking Regulation Committee
[D]Banking Settlements Regulatory Committee

BIS Committee
he Basel Committee on Banking Supervision (BCBS) is a committee of banking supervisory authorities established in 1974 by the governors of the central banks of G-10. It is also known as Bureau of International Settlement (BIS) Committee.