Manohar Parrikar Sworn in as Goa Chief Minister

Former Union Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar took oath as the Chief Minister of Goa for the fourth time. He was administered oath to the office and secrecy along with nine ministers of his government by Governor Mridula Sinha. BJP under leadership of Manohar Parrikar was able to form government in the state after it cobbled up a coalition with two regional parties and some Independent MLAs. The recent state election, had given fractured mandate with no clear mandate to any party. Congress had won the most 17, seats in in the 40-member assembly followed by BJP with 13 seats. Remaining seats were won by regional parties and independents.


Latest E-Books