After the revolt of 1857, via the Government of India Act 1858, the Crown had assumed the direct responsibility for the Government of India. By this act, all legislative, administrative and Financial Powers came to be concentrated in which among the following?

[A] Viceroy and Governor General
[B] Viceroy’s and his council
[C] Secretary of State for India and his council
[D] Viceroy’s Council

Show Answer

This question is part of UPSC Prelims Practice and Mock Tests membership programme.