1996 was UN’s fiftieth anniversary year and this year was declared by United nations as “Year for Tolerance”. The same time frame also coincided with 125th anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi. In this connection, UNESCO had established a new award in the name of an Indian philanthropist for Promotion of Tolerance and Non-Violence. Who is this Indian philanthropist?
[A] Aga Khan III
[B] Dinshah Irani
[C] Ghanshyam Das Birla
[D] Madanjeet Singh
Click Here to Display Answer