World Billiards: GK, Current Affairs, Questions, Trivia and News

News Today: November 19, 2018

Main current events of November 19, 2018 are as follows: National Current Events 14th edition of international children’s theatre festival, ‘Jashne Bachpan’ The nine-day theatre festival, The 14th edition of JashneBachpan organised by National School of Drama’s (NSD) Theatre in Education (TIE) Company and aim is to bring theatre into prominence. Punjab becomes 3rd state ..

Pankaj Advani becomes first Indian to win an Asian Snooker Tour event

19-times world champion Pankaj Advani has won the second leg of Asian Snooker Tour title by delivering a power-packed performance to outclass China’s Ju Reti 6-1 in the final at Jinan, China.With this, Advani has become the first Indian to win an Asian Snooker Tour event. The IBSF World Billiards and Snooker Championships is less ..

Sourav Kothari clinchs 2018 World Billiards Championship title at Leeds in UK

India’s Sourav Kothari defeated Peter Gilchrist of Singapore 1134-944 to clinch the 2018 World Billiards Championship title at Leeds in UK. The former national and Asian Billiards champion Kothari was pipped at the post for the coveted World Billiards crown on two occasions in the last two years, including a loss to Gilchrist in the ..

Pankaj Advani wins 2017 IBSF World Billiards Championship

Ace Indian cueist Pankaj Advani clinched his 17th world title after thrashing his arch-rival Mike Russell of England in the 2017 IBSF World Billiards Championship at Doha on November 12, 2017. In the best-of-11 summit clash, Advani beat Russell 6-2 to defend the 150-up format title he had won in Bengaluru last year. Advani will ..

Pankaj Advani wins World Billiards Championships title

Indian ace cueist Pankaj Advani has won his 11th World Billiards (150-Up format) Championships title by defeating Peter Gilchrist of Singapore in the summit clash held in Bengaluru. With this win, he has wrapped up his 16th world title overall. Advani is also first Indian world champion in 6-red snooker. He is the only Indian to win ..