Uttar Pradesh Lokayukta Current Affairs, GK & News

Uma Nath Singh sworn-in as first Lokayukta of Nagaland

Justice Uma Nath Singh, the former Chief Justice of Meghalaya High Court, has been sworn-in as the first Lokayukta of Nagaland and will hold the office for a term of 5 years or till he attains the age of 70. Governor PB Acharya administered the oath to Justice Singh him at a function held at ..


Goa Lokayukta Bill 2011 passed

Goa : Goa Lokayukta Bill 2011 passed Goa Lokayukta Bill 2011 (which is a modified version of the Goa Lokayukta Bill 2003) was passed in the Goa Legislative Assembly. Salient features of the bill:- The Bill authorizes the Lokayukta (Ombudsman) to also examine the CM. Lokayukta’s term: 3 years. Lokayukta to be appointed by the ..