Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly election Current Affairs, GK & News

EC Imposes Campaign Ban for Violation of Modal Code of Conduct

Four Leaders namely Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, BSP leader Mayawati, SP leader Azam Khan and Union minister Maneka Gandhi faces ban from campaigning for their hate comments. This is the first time an all-India ban has been imposed on politicians to campaign in elections and also it is for the first time such ..


Mayawati to not contest Lok sabha elections

Uttar Pradesh politician and Bahujan Samaj larty chief Mayawati announced that she would not contest the April-May national election citing ‘Current political Situation’. She would rather campaign for the candidates of her BSP and that of ally Samajwadi Party. She was widely expected to opt out of the contest. Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav would rather ..