Page-3 of United Nations General Assembly observers Current Affairs, GK & News

China hosts 2018 Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Tourism Ministers’ conference

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Tourism Ministers’ conference was held in Wuhan, China on 9th May 2018. From India, the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Tourism and Minister of State for Electronics and Information Technology, K. J. Alphons attended the conference. The meeting approved an action plan that will serve as a guideline for ..


2018 World Red Cross Red Crescent Day (WRCRCD)

The World Red Cross and Red Crescent Day (WRCRCD) is observed every year on May 8 to recognize the extraordinary contribution and incredible achievements of the stalwarts and volunteers around the world for helping the people in need anytime, anywhere. The day also marks the birth anniversary Jean Henry Dunant, the founder of International Committee ..


Philippines hosts 12th informal meeting of SAARC finance Ministers

The 12th informal meeting of SAARC Finance Ministers was held in Manila, Philippines on May 4, on the sidelines of the 51st Annual Meeting of Asian Development Bank (ADB). The meeting was attended by the Finance Ministers / Heads of Delegations from the SAARC member states. Finance Minister of Nepal Yuba Raj Khatiwada chaired the ..


China hosts meeting of Council of foreign ministers of Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO)

The meeting of the Council of foreign ministers of the member states of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) will be held in Beijing, China on April 24, 2018. The Indian delegation will be represented by Union External affairs minister Sushma Swaraj. Ms Swaraj is on 6-day visit to China and Mongolia. These are the first ..



China to host 2018 Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Summit

The 18th Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO-2018) will be hosted by China in the city of Qingdao in June, 2018. China had taken over the rotating chair of SCO after the17th SCO summit 2017, which was held in Astana, Kazakhstan in June 2017. The SCO is consists of China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, India and ..



3 / 6<12345>>>