Schengen Current Affairs, GK & News

What is Schengen Area?

The Schengen Area is an area that comprises 26 European countries that have abolished all passports and border control at their respective mutual borders. Overview: The name of this area comes from the 1985 Schengen Agreement that was signed in Schengen, Luxembourg. This region serves as a single jurisdiction for international travel, with a unified ..