Reform of the United Nations Security Council: Current Affairs, GK & News - 2020-2021

Poland joines as new non-permanent members of UNSC

Published: January 4, 2018

On 3rd January 2018, the United Nations Security Council (UNSC) has welcomed six new non-permanent members — Equatorial Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kuwait, the Netherlands, Peru, and Poland. The six new countries, voted on by the 193-member General assembly for two-year terms, will have a strong voice in matters dealing with international peace and security during ..


G-4 ingeminates call for UNSC expansion

Published: January 31, 2012

India and three other member countries of the G-4 emphasised the need for expansion of the UN Security Council (UNSC) membership in both permanent and non-permanent categories and improving upon the working methods of the UNSC. India, in this regard made a Joint introductory statement on behalf of the G-4 countries (Brazil, Germany, India and ..



5th IBSA summit, Pretoria and Tshwane Declaration

Published: December 28, 2011

The President of the Republic of South Africa Jacob Zuma, the Prime Minister of the Republic of India Dr. Manmohan Singh, and the President of the Federative Republic of Brazil, Ms. Dilma Rousseff met at the Presidential Guest House, Pretoria, Republic of South Africa, on 18 October 2011 for the 5th Summit of Heads of ..