Nobel Prize Chemistry Current Affairs, GK & News

Nobel Prize 2019: Chemistry

The 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been awarded to John B Goodenough, M Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino for the development of lithium-ion batteries. These three scientists created the right conditions for a wireless and fossil fuel-free society. Lithium ion batteries: The foundation of the lithium-ion batteries were laid by Stanley Whittingham in the ..