Page-3 of Nobel laureates

Suu Kyi sworn in as Myanmar MP

In Myanmar, pro-democracy leader Aung San Suu Kyi has been sworn in as a member of Parliament, a month after her party’s sweeping victory in by-elections. Suu Kyi and members of her National League for Democracy had initially refused to ..


Current Affairs: December 13, 2011

Indian History Congress inaugurated by Punjab Governor December 12, 2011 Punjab Governor and Chancellor of Punjabi University Patiala Shivraj V Patil inaugurated the Platinum Jubilee Session of the 72nd Indian History Congress. Infosys to help expand afterschool mentoring in US ..


Nobel Prize – Chemistry

The winners of Nobel prize 2009 are Venkatraman Ramakrishnan , United States, Thomas A. Steitz United States, Ada E. Yonath Israel “for studies of the structure and function of the ribosome” Venkatraman Ramakrishnan Born 1952 in Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu He ..