New Democracy: GK, Current Affairs, Questions, Trivia and News

Kyriakos Mitsotakis sworn-in as new Prime Minister of Greece

Kyriakos Mitsotakis has been sworn in as the new Prime Minister of Greece. His party – New Democracy – won a landslide victory in the 2019 legislative election with a score of 39.85% of votes and 158 seats in the Hellenic Parliament.

Antonis Samara: New Prime Minister of Greece

The leader Antonis Samara, leader of New Democracy Party (NDP), a sworn in as the Prime Minister of Greece.  Samaras’s clinched 129 seats of 300 in the parliamentary elections. The NDP formed the new government with the support of socialist party Pasok and the Democratic Left party. Greece is going through the severe economic upheaval ..