Mathukumalli Vidyasagar Current Affairs, GK & News

6 Indian-origin scientists elected to the prestigious Fellowship of the Royal Society for 2012

Royal Society (RS): Founded in 1660 to recognise, promote and support excellence in science, has over the years awarded the Fellowship to nearly approximately 1,450 individuals, including Albert Einstein, Stephen Hawking, Isaac Newton and Tim Berners-Lee. The Fellowship is made up of the most eminent scientists, engineers and technologists from the UK and the Commonwealth. ..