language bill Current Affairs, GK & News

J&K official language Bill, 2020

The Union Cabinet headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi approved the Jammu and Kashmir Languages Bill 2020. It will be introduced in upcoming monsoon session of the parliament. Key Highlights It will make five languages—Urdu, Hindi, Kashmiri, Dogri and English—the official language of the region. It was a long-pending public demand of the region. It ..