Kasganj district Current Affairs, GK & News

Eight districts of Uttar Pradesh renamed

Uttar Pradesh govt has renamed eight districts in the state. The erstwhile BSP government had named these districts after the dalit and OBC personalities. The current UP government’s has decided to restore the early names of the districts. Previous Name (Restored Name) Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Nagar (Amethi) Rambai Nagar (Kanpur Dehat) Bheem Nagar (Sambhal) Prabuddha ..