Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences Current Affairs, GK & News

Businessline Changemaker Awards 2019

The winners of the Businessline Changemaker Award for 2019 are listed below: Changemaker Of The Year: Petitioners against Section 377. Changemaker Of The Year: GST Council. Iconic Changemaker: Bezwada Wilson (Safai Karmachari Andoloan). Social Transformation: The Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences. Digital Transformation: eNAM (Electronic National Agriculture Market). Young Changemaker: Anju Verma (promoting the education ..




Muhammad Yunus conferred with 11th KISS Humanitarian Award 2018

Prof. Muhammad Yunus, the Nobel laureate and noted economist, has been conferred with the 11th KISS Humanitarian Award 2018 on May 11 for his unwavering commitment to eradicate global poverty and foster economic and social development. He is the founder of the Grameen Bank in Bangladesh and is widely known as the Father of Microfinance. ..