ICC Champions Trophy Current Affairs, GK & News

Australian team gets ICC Women’s Championship trophy

The Australian team was presented with the ICC Women’s Championship trophy. The team has retained the trophy by topping in eight-team ODI competition played from 2017 to 2020. Australia has scored 34 points from 18 matches with one more series to play. The ICC Women’s Championship qualified hosts New Zealand and four other top teams ..


India wins ICC Test Championship Mace for 3rd straight year

India has retained ICC Test Championship mace for the third year in a row after finishing at the top of ICC Test team rankings on the cut-off date of April 1. It has also won the purse of USD 1 million. The runner up, New Zealand has won $500,000 prize money after finishing with 108 ..