Geopolitics of the Arctic Current Affairs, GK & News

Arctic Council

The Arctic Council was established in 1956 as a high-level intergovernmental forum which addresses issues faced by the Arctic governments and people living in the Arctic region. Currently Arctic Council has 8 Member states and 13 Observer states. 8 Member states: Canada, the Kingdom of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Russia, Sweden and the United States Note: The Arctic Ocean has an area of over ..