Election Commission of India's Model Code of Conduct Current Affairs, GK & News

EC Imposes Campaign Ban for Violation of Modal Code of Conduct

Four Leaders namely Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, BSP leader Mayawati, SP leader Azam Khan and Union minister Maneka Gandhi faces ban from campaigning for their hate comments. This is the first time an all-India ban has been imposed on politicians to campaign in elections and also it is for the first time such ..