Dadasaheb Phalke Award: GK, General Studies and Current Affairs

Amitabh Bachchan named for 2019 Dada Sahab Phalke award

The doyen of modern Indian Cinema, Amitabh Bachchan has been named for the prestigious Dada Sahab Phalke award for his outstanding contribution to the film industry. It is the India’s highest award in cinema, which ..

Shyam Benegal bestowed with V Shantaram Lifetime Achievement Award 2018

Shyam Benegal, the veteran film producer and director, has been bestowed with the prestigious V. Shantaram lifetime achievement Award 2018 for his contribution to the promotion of the documentary movement. The award, carrying a trophy, ..

Asha Bhosle chosen for 5th edition of Yash Chopra Memorial Award 2018

Asha Bhosle, the legendary playback singer, will be awarded with the 5th edition of Yash Chopra Memorial Award 2018 for her outstanding contribution to the Hindi film industry. The award will be presented to her ..

Soumitra Chatterjee conferred Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Soumitra Chatterjee , veteran actor of Bengali cinema honoured with the esteemed Dadasaheb Phalke Award by Vice-President Hamid Ansari at the 59th National Awards for 2011 for his exceptional contribution to the growth of Indian ..

News Today January 25, 2010

Today’s Abbreviations:BPSS : Board for Payment and Settlement SystemsCAMELS : Capital Adequacy, Asset Quality, Management, Earnings, Liquidity, Systems and ControlCBLO : Collateralized Borrowing and Lending ObligationCDRM : Corporate Debt Restructuring MechanismDARPG : Department of Administrative ..