Broad Gauge Routes Current Affairs, GK & News

12 Railway Zones free of unmanned level crossings on broad gauge routes: Indian Railways

Indian Railway has eliminated all Unmanned Level Crossings (UMLCs) on Broad Gauge routes (rails separated by 1676 mm or 1.67m of distance) from 12 of its total 16 zones. These 12 zones are Central Railway, Eastern Railway, East Coast Railway, East Central Railway, North Eastern Railway, Southern Railway, North East Frontier Railway, South Central Railway, ..