Bengaluru FC Current Affairs, GK & News

Sunil Chhetri adjudged as AIFF Men’s Footballer of Year 2019

Talismanic Indian captain Sunil Chhetri has been named as the AIFF Men’s Footballer of the Year for a record-extending sixth time. He is the most capped player of the country with 109 matches, ahead of former captain Bhaichung Bhutia (107). Chhetri, with 70 goals for India, is also the second-highest active international scorer — only ..


Bengaluru FC wins 2018 Indian Super Cup Football tournament

Bengaluru FC has won the first edition of Indian Super Cup Football tournament on April 20, 2018. In the final at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, they defeated Kolkata football giants East Bengal by a convincing margin of 4-1. The competition is sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and is officially known as the Hero Super Cup.