Bangabandhu International Conference Centre Current Affairs, GK & News

E-Passport introduced By Bangladesh

Bangladesh became the first country in South Asia on Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 to introduce the E-Passport service. The e-Passports are now initially being issued from three offices — Uttara, Jatrabari and Agargaon — of the Department of Immigration and Passports in Dhaka. These offices have the capacity to issue 25,000 passports every day. Bangladesh ..