Ashok Lahiri: GK, General Studies and Current Affairs

NK Singh to be chairman of 15th Finance Commission

Under the chairmanship of NK Singh, who is the former bureaucrat and ex-Member of Parliament, the 15th Finance Commission has been constituted by the Union Government. The Commission will make recommendations for the five years commencing 1st April 2020. It will recommend devolution of shareable central taxes to the States and will also review several ..